Twitter as Continuing Professional Development

For quite a number of years now I’ve extolled the virtues of Twitter as my primary source of continuing professional development. I’ve shared my TweetDeck and other Twitter clients pointing out how valuable it is to be part of a vibrant Twitter community. I’ve noted begrudging nods of acknowledgement that my colleagues could see some value in what I was doing but most respond with rejoinders that are on the surface at least defensible reasons for not getting involved.

I’ve also shared resources such as, Kathy Schrock’s Cure What Ails You: A Dose of Twitter for Every Day and lately Jess McCulloch’s Crowd Sourced Twitter Guide For Teachers. When I engage in the conversation in the future I will definitely refer to The 2012 A-Z List Of Educational Twitter Hashtags. Today though the URL to the following video arrived serendipitously in my Twitter stream which will definitely be part of my Twitter references. I just had to share it with you too to remind me.

What’s your favorite Twitter information strategy or link?

This entry was posted in Twitter, YouTube and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

