How to Create a Portfolio with Evernote (Education Series) « Evernote Blogcast

http://blog.evernote.com/2012/02/28/how-to-create-a-portfolio-with-evernote-education-series
I was using portfolios with limited success and spending a lot of time on them, until Evernote came into the picture.

When I first started researching options, I was coming across a lot of companies that were really expensive, charging a lot for each student’s use. I also knew that we needed an app for mobile devices that would make it easy to capture and document paperwork and I wasn’t finding that in most of the tools I was evaluating. Evernote was free, had an app for virtually every device, and we could get started right away.

After creating accounts for the students [learn more about how to get set up in the Portfolio Forum discussion] capturing and organizing information became insanely easy. Here is how we are using Evernote in the classroom:
I was using portfolios with limited success and spending a lot of time on them, until Evernote came into the picture.

When I first started researching options, I was coming across a lot of companies that were really expensive, charging a lot for each student’s use. I also knew that we needed an app for mobile devices that would make it easy to capture and document paperwork and I wasn’t finding that in most of the tools I was evaluating. Evernote was free, had an app for virtually every device, and we could get started right away.

After creating accounts for the students [learn more about how to get set up in the Portfolio Forum discussion] capturing and organizing information became insanely easy. Here is how we are using Evernote in the classroom:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

