Guess What I Was Too Busy To Do?

Alas though I had blogged about it in my previous post, I was away from an internet connection on Friday and yesterday and consequently missed the chance to officially participate in Blog Day 2007.Β  That being the case I will attempt to remedy the situation with the following rather eclectic group who have been chosen for a range of different reasons that I will try to elaborate on;

  1. Cycling Webquest is a really nice use of a blog to develop a webquest. Tammy and her co-questers are pre-service education students in Tasmania. Though it is not your standard blog it is fascinating to see another iteration for the blogging interface.
  2. Sue at And another thing has been blogging for a couple of months now and looking down her blogroll she has definitely been out and about in checking out what is around in the blogosphere so it’s our turn now to return the compliment.
  3. Chris at The 3B Bulletin is very new, I helped her set up her blog only on the weekend. Her’s is a story of persistence though. She came to a PD I ran earlier on this year, (I think) and went away to set up a blog however things didn’t quite work with the blog so she let it slide. Catching up with me again she persisted over her break time and we managed to get her back on track. Just what the blogosphere needs people who don’t give up making it work.
  4. Simon at Educating the Dragon is a Welsh teacher, hence the dragon reference. He graciously invited me to have breakfast with him at a recent conference where we got talking. Little did I know of the fascinating work he and his class are doing in NZ using Skype or the fact that we share a couple of blogging buddies in Jane and Allanah, (and no doubt a whole lot more though we didn’t refer to them). Thank goodness for breaky I say.
  5. My final encouragement is a little self indulgence sort of in that I would like toΒ  reference a few more of our exciting Passion Project bloggers, this time not from my class though. For a great take on the world of F1 racing have a look in at the work of Josh C (though I had better get him back to the spellchecker πŸ™‚ )Β  Zoe is into Italian food and is a dab hand at getting recipes together. Jess, and her whole family are right into basketball as is Stacey. Stacey’s blog is complete with league tables. Finally in this group Hannah has a great passion for dolls.

If you get the chance to check out any or all of these blogs and more importantly leave a comment to encourage them, that will only serve to make us all better bloggers.

This entry was posted in blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Guess What I Was Too Busy To Do?

  1. AllanahK says:

    Simon is so lucky to be able to travel, it is indeed a small world.

  2. Sue T says:

    Thanks for the review John – it is really exciting just getting a hang of how to do this and having something worthwhile to say! Thanks

  3. Josh says:

    Hey Mr P,
    Thanks for putting my blog link on this post. What do you mean by, “though I had better get him back to the spellcheker”? I don’t get it. Being chekey eh?……. πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€
    Josh πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜† :mrgreen:
    P.S. Thanks again.

  4. Tammy says:

    Hi John,
    Thanks for the mention – my team mates were pretty excited to see us referenced by someone out in the real world! Also thanks for giving me the idea to get a clustrmap – I clicked on yours and learned how to get one for us, so many cool free things out there…now we know ppl in the UK ans USA have looked at us! Sad to say this is the most exciting thing at uni this semester…
    Keep up the good work,
    Tammy

  5. John,
    I was just setting up my 5th grade music class blogs when I stumbled onto this blog entry. I was trying to figure out what to use as a starting point for my kids and your Passion Project Blogs gave me some great ideas. So we are now up and running a few of my 5ht graders have even submitted some short entries for publication. We’re at muench.21classes.com and muench5c.21classes.com
    Thanks again for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

