8 Is Great Mate

It had to happen one day and so it is today I’ve been memed, not once but thrice, (thanks Allanah, Graham and Chris), on the 8 random facts meme.

First, the Rules:
1) Post these rules before you give your facts
2) List 8 random facts about yourself
3) At the end of your post, choose (tag) 8 people and list their names, linking to them
4) Leave a comment on their blog, letting them know they’ve been tagged

Now one thing about being pretty low on the blog food chain is that just as with chain letters etc you can be left feeling pretty lost when you go to find eight people to tag back that haven’t already been tagged. Hmm back to the aggregator. Enough of that later for on to the facts.

  1. Up until 2001 when I moved to Geelong I had lived all my life in Bendigo
  2. My wife and I met on the internet via RSVP
  3. I once played in a competitive league soccer game with both of my sons
  4. In my first season of competition badminton I won the individual singles title, and both the men’s and mixed doubles titles but our team was defeated comprehensively in the team’s grand final
  5. I enjoy cooking and love the internet for the recipe inspirations it holds
  6. I once went to Wagga to attend a three day vacation school even though I was not enrolled in the course, (I snuck in and sat at the back and kept very quiet being terrified of being found out)
  7. My grandfather won a scholarship to go to Italy to further his singing but instead went bricklaying
  8. At teacher’s college I played the Wizard in the Wizard of Oz

Okay so there you go with the soul cleansing now to find eight more to tag???? Let’s try….

Darrel , Judy , Anne , Dave , Paul , Mark , Seaghan and James (actually this is a quality field of bloggers to meme, don’t know how they haven’t been done before at all 🙂 ).

This entry was posted in blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 8 Is Great Mate

  1. Chris Betcher says:

    Wow, you’re quick!

    I was going to say…
    Guess what? Tag you’re it!
    http://betch.edublogs.org/2007/08/07/eight-random-things/
    Have fun!
    Chris

    But you beat me to it. Oh, and if you think YOU are low on the food chain, spare a thought for the rest of us! 🙂

  2. The wizard? Really? :). I do enjoy these memes, one thing I am finding is a wealth of new bloggers to take notice of all around the world, seeing who is being tagged by whom.

Leave a Reply

