Teacher Tube Flickring

Now again because I have the time and because I have wanted to ‘play with’ it for a while I decided to turn the “Getting Started With flickr” tutorial from yesterday into Teacher Tube movies. As luck would have it, (because at our school we use SMARTBoards), I have SMART software installed on my laptop. Included in the software is a video recorder that records all the screen movements to which can also be added a voice narration. Competitor interactive whiteboard Promethean Activstudio software has similar functionality.

So using the tutorial notes as a sort of script, the SMARTBoard recorder, Windows MovieMaker and some Garage Band sound loops made by my students and with a pair of microphone headphones I soon had a couple of movies. In no time all, (well actually it took about an hour 🙂 ), I had the two movies uploaded to TeacherTube. So here they are………??

Well at least I thought I could embed the videos here but alas it seems at the moment that the best I can do is paste in this screen grab that links to the first of the TeacherTube videos, Getting Started With flickr: Searching For Videos …… hmmm.

flickr.jpg

Oh their is also a follow up video Getting Started With Video: Downloading Your Image

This entry was posted in blogs, Tools, Vlog. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Teacher Tube Flickring

  1. If you have people reading this who don’t have the smart software they can use camstudio to do a similar screen and audio capture.

    http://camstudio.org/

    Cheers

  2. Rachel Boyd says:

    Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant!

    Thanks for these vids… is good sometimes to “show” how to do something!

    Cheers, Rachel

  3. johnp says:

    Hi Paul,

    I have heard nice reports about camstudio and must give it a try sometime. Actually I just checked in at the Camstudio blog, (http://www.camstudio.org/blog/), and see that a new version, version 2.5 is about to be released so I will wait a few days for it.

Leave a Reply

